Masséna, Jean Médecin: the main shopping artery

Place Massena lies at the meeting place of several streets and large boulevards. It’s the obvious starting point for department store-focused shopping expeditions. Galeries Lafayette occupies 5 floors of a classic Nice building and stocks around 600 brands, including top names in the fields of beauty products, fashion and tableware, not to mention fine foods. Located on the top floor is La Table, where you can pause for a snack or some lunch, whilst enjoying unbeatable views over the Place Massena.

Along Avenue Jean Medecin, you’ll pass a number of major global retailers before reaching NICETOILE, a 100 store shopping centre with lots of eating places. It also hosts special events from time-to-time such as catwalk shows and exhibitions, giving the place a real buzz. If you like music, books, films or IT, then head to FNAC. These four little letters represent an open door to all kinds of discoveries in a store that’s got something for all the family and which is open 7 days a week.

If you want to make sure you don’t miss a single shop, take a walk down Avenue Jean Medecin and the adjoining streets of Notre Dame, Pastorelli, Gioffredo and Hôtel des Postes. You’ll come across lots of stores, catering to men, women and kids. Starting to flag? Hop on a tram and take the weight off your feet for a bit before getting back on track with your shopping itinerary.

Place Massena, Nice
Place Massena, Nice
The statue of Apollo
The statue of Apollo
Avenue Jean Medecin
Avenue Jean Medecin
Les jets d'eau de la coulée verte
Les jets d'eau de la coulée verte
L'avenue Jean Médecin et le centre commercial NICETOILE
L'avenue Jean Médecin et le centre commercial NICETOILE
Place Masséna, les Galeries Lafayette
Place Masséna, les Galeries Lafayette

Masséna, Jean Médecin : la grande artère commerciale

A la jonction de plusieurs avenues et rues, la place Masséna reste incontestablement le point de départ d’une séance shopping dédiée aux grands magasins. Les Galeries Lafayette occupent 5 étages d’un immeuble typiquement niçois et proposent quelque 600 marques parmi les grands noms de la beauté, de la mode, de l’art de la table et de l’épicerie haut de gamme. Au dernier étage, La Table permet de s’octroyer une pause déjeuner ou goûter avec une vue imprenable sur la place Masséna.

Au long de l’avenue Jean Médecin, on retrouve les grandes enseignes internationales avant d’arriver à NICETOILE, le centre commercial aux 100 boutiques, aux multiples offres de restauration et aux événements ponctuels (défilés de mode, expositions…) qui animent l’endroit. Vous êtes fan de musique, de lecture, de cinéma ou d’informatique en général ? FNAC ! Quatre lettres synonymes de découvertes en tout genre pour ce lieu qui réunit toute la famille, 7 jours sur 7.

Pour être sûr de ne manquer aucune boutique, arpentez l’avenue Jean Médecin à pied et ses rues adjacentes Notre-Dame, Pastorelli, Gioffredo, Hotel des Postes… Vous y découvrirez de nombreuses boutiques, pour homme femme et enfant. Un petit coup de fatigue ? Le tram est là pour vous permettre de récupérer un peu avant de reprendre le fil de votre virée shopping.

La place Masséna à Nice
La place Masséna à Nice
La statue d'Apollon
La statue d'Apollon
L'avenue Jean Médecin
L'avenue Jean Médecin
Les jets d'eau de la coulée verte
Les jets d'eau de la coulée verte
L'avenue Jean Médecin et le centre commercial NICETOILE
L'avenue Jean Médecin et le centre commercial NICETOILE
Place Masséna, les Galeries Lafayette
Place Masséna, les Galeries Lafayette